Enlaces semana 2014 #27

  • Things you didn’t know about GIT: This post is not intended to be about basic git stuff, but stuff you probably didn’t know about or used just once or twice.
  • 14 Command line tips & tricks: In this article you will find a list of 14 practical Linux command-line tips and tricks – in handy Q&A form – that are aimed to provide valuable information for Linux beginners.
  • Visualizing Algorithms: gorithms are also a reminder that visualization is more than a tool for finding patterns in data. Visualization leverages the human visual system to augment human intellect: we can use it to better understand these important abstract processes, and perhaps other things, too. […]  So, why visualize algorithms? Why visualize anything? To leverage the human visual system to improve understanding. Or more simply, to use vision to think.
  • Why I Built OwnCloud and Made It Open Source : Frank Karlitschek is founder of ownCloud and maintainer of the project’s general architecture. here I was, 4 years ago (this past January) at CampKDE in San Diego, giving a talk on data privacy, warning the audience about the risks to their privacy from cloud vendors – in particular, Dropbox. So, build it yourself they said. Sure, I’ve built things in the past, so sure, I’ll do it. And there is where I started my odyssey, first, to protect myself, my friends and my colleagues from the snooping of governments, and other bad guys, and later – as I saw the worldwide interest grow – to build a real and successful project.
  • Would you like a MultiDictionary?:  The issue with the dictionary of list is nearly every call to the Dictionary has to be wrapped in logic to check the current state of the dictionary before adding/removing/indexing etc. I’m never satisfied with the idea of surrounding my dictionary calls with a series of if statements, so I end up coding an entirely new data structure to wrap my dictionary of lists. I’ve had to do this more times than I’m proud of, which is why I’m pleased to code up that data structure just one last

 

Publicado en Links

Deixa a túa opinión

